International Federation of Digital Seismograph Networks

XJ (2009-2009): L' Aquila Aftershock Experiment

You must be logged in to request updates to this network.

FDSN Network Information

FDSN code XJ (2009-2009) Network name L' Aquila Aftershock Experiment (L_AQUILA)
Start year 2009 Operated by
End year 2009 Deployment region

Set of continuous seismic records covering the early post-seismic phase of the 2009 L'Aquila (Italy) earthquake. The network is composed of 19 Taurus (Nanometrics) seismic stations associated to CMG40 (Guralp) velocimeters.
The network was deployed from April 8 to June 30, 2009 approximately.

Citation Information

Digital Object Identifier (DOI) 10.15778/RESIF.XJ2009
For more: DataCite ( JSON | XML | BibTeX )

Data Access

Data Availability
Loading data availability information...

FDSN Web Services provide a common data access API for seismic data.

Availability based on irisws-fedcatalog service.
Full fedcatalog information for this network

Stations in this Network