International Federation of Digital Seismograph Networks

Working Groups

The steering committee forms all necessary working groups as required to reach the objectives of the FDSN.

Group Description Chair Vice Chair
Working Group I Station Siting and Instrumentation Wen Tzong Liang Ludek Vecsey
Working Group II Data Exchange Javier Quinteros Philip Crotwell
Working Group III Coordination of Products, Tools and Services Chad Trabant Marcelo Bianchi
Working Group IV CTBT Issues Spiro Spiliopoulos Steven Myers
Working Group V Portable Instrumentation Joel Simon Yinshuang Ai

Framework for feature adoption

A framework for adoption of features within FDSN Working Groups identifies a process and conditions that may be used by working groups to guide the consideration of new features by the FDSN.